mandag 11. oktober 2010

Autumn??

Well, as we are in the 10th of October one should be guessing that the Autumn should be over us by now, and maybe it is.
It might just be that I'm used to Norwegian autumn,
where the rain starts pouring down and never ends until its replaced by snow.
Hehehe..okey, its not that bad,
but I could definitely not sit out on my balcony in a t-shirt and hotpants for hours!!
Again I found myself spending hours just siting there,
reading some articles from Harvard Business Review and just enjoying being between mountains and the nice hot weather.
My life seems to be at a place and time where I do find myself happier than in a long time.
I'm not saying that I wasn't happy anywhere else I've been the last year,
indeed I was, but this is another kind of happy.
Just looking up on the mountains makes me feel something I really can't explain.
Might be that I have started to learn to appreciate what is right in front of me more,
instead of striving for all the things I don't have in my life that I might wish I had.

Might just go for a hike this weekend if the weather stays like now,
I know I said that after the first day in this new room,
but hey..how was I supposed to know I had pneumonia??
Now that I'm done on penicillin I can start exercising again =)
All I need is a few days just to make sure that the asthma won't kill my lungs as I start climbing the mountains, that would be a shame since I'm going all by myself..hahaha

Well, enough talk, this time I actually remembered to take some pic's of my view =)

Enjoy

søndag 3. oktober 2010

Back to Uni II

And here I am again!
Sitting in my new room in the 6th floor looking out on my balcony,
I'm surrounded by mountains and for the first time in a loong loong time I feel home.
If it is because I have been skypeing for hours with my best friend or if it is the view I don't know,
but it makes me feel happy!

Even though I this morning rather would stay in bed and enjoy holiday for just a little while longer I realize that if I'll ever finish I have to get my ass moving!
But Torrevieja was great! Except for the stupid african tiger mosquitos that again feasted on my feet. Sunny, 30 degrees, house for myself, beach near by and pool right outside my door..
What more can I ask for in October in Europe??

Anyways, my holidays didn't start there..
I spent 7 amazing days with Espen and Marita, also Ester, Allan, Rasmuss and Silent simon was a part of those days.
What we did??hehehe
What didn't we do.. Champagne breakfast on the roof and later beach,
Gin Tonics, salsa dancing in bars, or at least all of us tried,
some more successful than others :p
Work party with the Appfl people, out with a huge italian,
Danced in a random nigh club completely wasted with a guy I don't really remember,
lazy days on Espen's bed while the guys were at work =)
I love holidays =) =)
Also I ended up in the middle of the strike riot that was on in Barcelona the 29th of September.
People are crazy!!
All in all I had one of the best days in a looooong time!!
And I thank you guys for it!!!

And for thoes who wonder.. NO, I do NOT have any pic's..
I know I suck..iI just forget to take them, even bring the cam..
Might get from the other guys but not sure any of us remembered..
Blame it on the alcohol =) :p
Hahahha
Later

lørdag 28. august 2010

Better late than never..?

Does that apply here as well?
Was looking through my blog here and realized that I promised to come back and update on the hiking trip.
I went..And had the best time in Switzerland.
Belalp to Riederalp was bbeautiful, the glacier, mountains, being at 2000m and the only thing you can see where ever you turn is mountain peeks..
Unfortunately, i forgot to check the battery on my cam.
I got to take 5 pic's before it died.So I will have to go back to take more, not that I would mind thou..Anyways, here are a few pics from the Swiss Alps =)
This was before we started the walk up towards Belalp. For 2sec i regreated signing up for the hiking trip.


Reached Belalp at 2094m altitude. The view down to Brig, Blatten and Naters was amazing! No regrets.


Breath taking view from Belalp to the Glacier, somewhere down there is the suspension bridge we had to cross to get to Riederalp.


After crossing the bridge at 1300m altitude we started the climb back up to to Riederalp which is at 2000m. It was an impressive walk, I'm really happy I skipped class and went hiking.


The Aletch Glacier seen from the Riederalp side.

I really hope that I will have more opportunities to experience the Swiss alps, this was just the most amazing experience. Never had as much energy as when I got back to my room and had a loooong hot shower.

lørdag 21. august 2010

Sports day =)

The long awaited weekend is finally here =)
And with it is sports day.
My Uni have invited several others in the area to compete in different sports.
Although I don't really think that the games is what motivates my Uni to arrange that,
its more the party before and after.
We don't really take is as seriously as eg. Le Roche..hahahah
Most players woke up at 8-9 am after 3-4 hours of sleep still drunk..
They went to the field and grabbed a beer.
While the others were warming up we were drinking, eating bbq and chilling on the grass.
Despite of this our Rugby and Volleyball team won the tournament!!
Soo proud of u guys ;)
Now, relax until 9pm when the after-party starts!
Got to love sports day :p

torsdag 12. august 2010

A shamed

I know it has been really long since I've updated my blog here and I also realize that I have been saying just that the last 4 months..
No excuses, got to get better at this.. hehe

A lot has happende since last time..
one would guess since its been two months :/

I was home in Bergen for a while before I left for Barcelona,
camp nou and the house in Torrevieja =)
where I had the best week in a long time doing absolutley nothing at all!!
Perfect way to charge batteries for a new term =D
This time in Brig, Switzerland.

Now I'm in the end of week 5,
which means that I'm soon done with my midterm exams =)
Half way there :p
I have already started to plan out my term break..haha
Going to Barcelona to visit Espen =) =)
Marita and Tanja are there at the same time so it's gonne be great!
Really looking forward =)

Anyways, realized I need some motivation before the term break so I'm thinking of skip'ing last class tomorrow to go hiking in the Swiss Alps =) Gotta love it!!
If I go I promise to take pic's and post them here =)

Now it's time to get back to the books :p need to justify skip'ing class :p

fredag 11. juni 2010

Not good enough..

Yet almost another month have passed since I updated anything in here..
Well.. I've been busy.

Leaving Oz, getting back to Bergen, seeing everybody, celebrating Norway's national day the 17th of May and finally leaving to work on the cruise ship the 18th of May until the 9th of June.
It was great, as usual some ups and downs..

Heaps of nice people and a beautiful, astonishing new view each time I looked out the window.
Unfortunately without a good camera it is not possible to capture the real impression when you enter the Gerianger fjord, meet the Lofoten wall or sail past the Lyngen alps, just to mention some of the highlights on the journey.
I hope someday to be able to travel to all this places along the coast of Norway.
I had no idea I lived in such a beautiful country.
It is a shame we don't see more of it and don't appreciate what we have right in our garden almost.

Well..now I'm back in Bergen where I have planed to stay for the next 2 weeks, although everyone who knows me, knows that it might change.
Have to go to Oslo and see some people there as well before I leave for Spain and Barcelona the 28th of June. =)

Anyways, good morning to a beautiful day :)
Spa is the keyword today :)

fredag 14. mai 2010

ooops..


What happened the last month..??
Can't believe it's been that long since I been in here..
Not gonna come with excuses but I do believe I have good reasons :p
Started off with me getting pneumonia and eye infections in both eyes straight after Karina left..
That WAS crap, over a week in bed with no light and heaps of assignments I was supposed to do.. Which meant that my following week was a nightmare..
With 6 assignments due I really got to practice my all night'er skills :pRed Bull is an amazing companion in weeks off assignments..Then the following week was exam week :/
and my all night'er skills got perfectionised.. nightmare :p
Nevertheless I did survive =) =) Happy times =)

Theeeeen, I went for a long weekend get away in Gold Coast to see Karina before leaving Oz..Saturday until Tuesday..
Had a great time even though I had to study for my last exam..

Wednesday 5th of May was my last exam, another all night'er as I had to pack down my life and study some more..did only do the first :/
Also that was my first all night'er with no redbull, a crappy idea!!Never to be done again..!!!
At 12pm we started what was supposed to be an amazing holiday,not really complaining cause in the end it was =)
Even though it started off pretty bad..on our way to the airport we had a car accident on the highway, I got a sexy bruise all the way from my right hip to the top of my left shoulder..
guess who was wearing seat belt....saved my life!The good part is..we didn't miss the plane =)
Got to Cairns and we spent the whole first evening in a hospital, having x-ray's taken and getting painkillers..

The next day (Thursday 6th) was chillin' in the sun, cooling down in the water and reading a good book day!Loving it!!Friday we did a walk in the rain forest..river boat on the Daintree river, having a look at salt water crocks =) holding koala as well as feeding kangaroo's in the rain forest Zoo, then we finished of the day by the harbor in Port Douglas.
Saturday 8th of May was our departure day for the snorkeling/ diving 3 days, 2 nights trip to the outer Great Barrier Reef. 3 amazing days, where i got to dive with sharks, pet sea turtles, look at nemo's and gay nemo's..get crashed into by a parrot fish and crawl around on the bottom with a sea cucumber in my hand..hahaha

Tuesday 11th was the day scheduled for my departure from Oz..
got to Sydney at 10am where Alex, Chels and Linn came to keep me company until my flight left at 3pm Oz time.

4pm Norwegian time I landed in my hometown Bergen, 44h after departure..
did not take long before I fell a sleep..and here we are, back in Norway =)

Looking forward to start a new chapter in my life..
have no idea where it will take me, I'm eager to find out =)

over..

fredag 9. april 2010

Happy =) =) =)

Yesteday was the BEST day so far this year =) =)
It all started very average, lectures, home, dinner, studies...
Linn had Chels and Ollie over for pre-drinks, they were going to auction, i was not..
That was until I saw that I had 10 missed calls from Ivonne.
She was coning to Manly and we were going to auction!!
When I got there i got the shock of my life....Alex is BACK!!!!
I have missed him sooo much and now he is here, I HAD to go out with them..
After too many drinks and hours on the dance floor I couldn't walk any more.
Got to bed and slept like a baby :)
Good to have my "big brother" back =)

tirsdag 6. april 2010

sick..but still going strong =)

Been a while since last time I was here..
And to be honest I can't remember what I have been doing the last week and a half,
so probably nothing fun!!
Oh, never mind I have been having a great time =)
But from Monday until Friday it was only assignments, had deadline on my JA proposal which I btw got 25/25 on =) 100% loving it!!!!

On Saturday Karina came down from Gold Coast, so I went to the city to meet up with her.
Had lunch on the Rocks and came back to Manly.
In the evening we went to Hilde and JJ's, BBQ and Henry Africa's night.
Sooooo much fun but tooo much alcohol so the whole next day was spent on the couch watching useless movies and eating junk food!

Monday,
Easter Monday we went sightseeing Sydney in proper Alexandra and Karina style =)
And took heaps of pic's..or just ONE :/
I know, we're hopeless..haha
Tuesday I woke up sick..sucks!!
After having strawberry's dipped in chocolate fountain on the wharf as a proper farewell for Karina I went back home and have spent the rest of the day/evening with fever :(

mandag 29. mars 2010

Another ordinary week!

I never really liked Monday's but this was soo much better than any other Mondays.
Might be because I am no longer hang over and it is a great feeling!

I went to classes, studied some when I got home and felt pretty good about myself =)
Later in the evening i went climbing with Hilde =)
It was what I will call a really effective day =) =)

Tuesday is day off as always.
Got heaps of studies done.
We had a visitor on the balcony that freaked me out totally, pictures are coming..
later on I dragged Linn and Chelsea with me and Hilde to go climbing. Now I'm sitting here trying to get something done for my proposal..

søndag 28. mars 2010

Ohhh crap!!

Have you ever woken up and opened you eyes slowly just to shut them again because you realized that you are soooo hang over that you will not last long if you keep them open?
That was the feeling that hit me this morning!!
As you probably realize I was out yesterday..and by out I mean the whole line..

Ivonne did not come to Manly before 1am, so I had plenty of time to study.
Chelsea came over around 10pm or so and we drank some wine and just had a laugh.
Met Ivonne at the wharf, we went straight to Henry Africa's where the guys already were smashed so we had some catching up to do.
Drinks, shots, dancing and chatting was what set the night.
Then we went for after party at KJ's, niiiiiceee margaritas is all I have to say!!
Epic phone calls to Marita and Espen that left us in Jan & Feb as well.
Me and Ivonne crashed at Greaham's place around 7am and that feeling was what I woke up to around 11am..

Breakfast was painful, but Tim made it slightly better for us.. U r an amazing guy btw!!
Now iI'm sitting here trying to read about emotional intelligence with a heavy metal concert going on in my head. Ivonne is coming over for dinner before she leaves Manly and after that I think I will capitulate. This is exactly why I don't drink when I go out!!

Hope everyone in the world is feeling better than me right now!!

Breakfast

lørdag 27. mars 2010

Clowdy day

Okey, I'm not even gonna try an lie here..hehehe
my weekly plan has already gone down the drain!
Thursday I did manage to get my ars to class but not to fat attack,
fell a sleep as soon as I got home after class!
I was exhausted!!
Yesterday I did go climbing and it was great!
Today I'm sooo soar, my arms and shoulders hurt so no gym for me!
We also had Hilde and JJ over for tacos and wine!great fun =)
Then I went out to dance for an hour and a half =)

I have already sent a job application =)
Done some marketing research, have to do revising soon.
I also have some Human resource stuff to do before I throw myself at the Journal article assignment. But first, coffee with Nadia and lunch with Hilde and JJ =) =)
Ivonne is also coming tonight, so probably have to go out and dance again..
reeeaaally sad..hahahaha
That does mean no pancake's on the rocks thou... :(
Next time ;)

Gotta run...

onsdag 24. mars 2010

Thursday..

As you probably have noticed by now im not really good with this day to day updates of my blog, but cut me a slack..
I have heaps of assignments to do.
Which is actually not the hardest part, that is the amount of research i have to do prior to writing the assignment.
At the moment im working on my Journal Article,
which is the most time consuming assignment I have had so far!
I'm writing about Emotional Intelligence and my thesis is as follow:
How can managers "grow" their emotional intelligence to be more effective leaders.
It's beyond interesting and I love reading about it,
it's just too much to read and to little time!!
I have that assignment which is worth 60%!!!!
of my grade and 5 others weighing between 25-40%,
then I have 2 tests and 4 final exams.
All this within 6 weeks time.
I have started fighting against time and that only results in stress and demotivation.
In order to fight that i have decided to no matter what at least once a day do something that I WANT to do =) =)
Although this will take up around 1 or 2 hours of time that i don't really have i guess its better than sitting with my nose in a book not getting a word, struggling to concentrate because my thoughts are everywhere else.

So my plan for this week, think I have to do the planning a week at the time.
Is today I'll go to the gym for some fat attack as the class i called and then pilates =)
Tomorrow it's climbing =)
Saturday, I'll leave it open ;) maybe gym 10:30 in the morning..
gives a nice kick start to the day..
Sunday, it's lunch in the Rocks (Sydney city) with Ivonne =) =)
Monday, gym at 7pm.
Tuesday, beach in the morning, maybe some snorkeling (depends on the weather) if not climbing is a good option :D
Wednesday is probably gonna be an all night'er since my journal article proposal is on Thursday! So no plans, just some red bull in the fridge :/
But after that its EASTER..I'm off from Thursday 2:30pm until Wednesday 8am!!
I love holiday's in the middle of the term,
gives me time to catch up on assignments and some reading...
Looking back at my week plan it actually looks doable!!

So the first thing I have to do now is to get off my backside and go to class,
where i should have been 2hours ago!! Was just toooo tired to get there in time!
Think I have to do something about my bedtime as well!!
I also have to restrict my online chatting time!!

A brilliant idea hit me!! I'll set off 1h daily for chatting =)
When that will be I'll have to get back to but probably at 10pm to 11pm Aussie time.
12pm to 13 pm Scandoo time :p
Also I might be online during some of my lectures, at least 2 off hem are drop dead boring..hahaha (sorry lecturer the subject does suck)

Well got to get going..
Be back with updates later =)
(try to take some pic's as well, I just always forget)

lørdag 20. mars 2010

Time fly...

Just realized that i haven't updated my blog for 10 days..
well..what can I say..been busy!!
And not in the fun way..hehe
Mid-terms and deadlines on 2 assignments last week so u can imagine I've been cramped up in my apartment studying!
That's at least how last Friday, Saturday and Sunday passed by.
Monday too.
Tuesday was tradition day :)
Got up early, did some studying.
Hilde picked me up around 9:30 and off we went to Shelly beach to do some snorkeling.
Licked a loot of sun :p and then went for a great lunch at the Mexican place.

Wednesday was all work no play, deadline and midterms thursday,
same with Thursday..Never the less the exams went good i think..
Yesterday, Friday was Jen's birthday!
We we're around 25 people at the Spanish tapas restaurant.
The food was great! drinks GREAT! People dressed to impress as always!
Went to Henry's and had a good time, im impressed that everybody ended up at the same nigt club!!That's a first :p

Now im sitting her, Saturday surprisingly not hang over at all!!
Stalling out time..have function today =)
It's gonna be sooo much fun, the only reason im still here is that its a 14hour shift!!
Anyways, gonna be a loooot of fun! We're a great team!!!

Tomorrow its time for snorkeling again, maybe kayaking (my first time =D =D )
and climbing =) =)
and studies in the evening!

Have a great weekend folks!

onsdag 10. mars 2010

Brrr...

Okey! I KNOW we stepped into autum around a week ago, but seriously!!
what happened??
Yesterday I was at the beach licking sun, I even had to leave cause I was getting burned..
I never, never!! get burned!!
Today I woke up to rain, strong winds and 18 degrees..
I know im not really entitled to complain, never the less what about a heads up?
Same thing happened last week!
After 2 days with cold winds & 20 degrees we were back up at 35 with sun..
no wonder people get sick!
The weather is a weird thing down here.
Two days ago as well. I was on the phone with Denisse and I asked her to go out on the balcony and check the weather, the sun was shining as never before, it was over 30+ and the rain was pouring down :/

Well, exept from waking up ice cold (sleep with the window open) the weater suited me just fine!
I had lectures from 8am until 5pm, yeah, I just got in the door and jumped in some comfy cloths.
Now I have to start on the mountain of homework I have for tomorrow!
Marketing Pitch as well! Me and presentations.. hahahaha

Better get started then, have a loooot of stuff going on actually =)
Need it to keep my mind off.... so that i can consentrate on finishing this term!
Might reveal some of it here soon, so stay tunned =) =)The view from most of my classrooms!!
And yes, it is Manly beach you can see down there..
Anyone still wondering why I struggle with myself every morning??

tirsdag 9. mars 2010

New traditions..

Who said that even thou you have heaps off school stuff to do you can't take a break to gain new motivation and energy??
That was the smartest thing i could do!!!
As I've already said Tuesdays is my day off, normally it consist of me getting up, turning on the laptop, answering heaps of emails and trying to catch up on everything.
No matter how much i study during the weekend I never get up to date on my studying.
So I decided to do something different this Tuesday =)
I got up, went to the gym, took a quick shower, put on my bikini and heaps of suncream and headed down to Shelly beach with Simon, where Hilde was waiting for us with snorkling gear!
U heard it, I snorkled for the first time in my life today.
After that and some sun bathing we went for lunch at the new mexican place, it was great!
On the way back me and Hilde decided that this is going to be our new tuesday tradition!!
I got back at 2.30pm and had the rest of the day to do school stuff! Perfect..!!

In the evening me and Chelsea went to the gym for fat attack and ABS, great classes!
Then some dinner, studies and bed!
A great day =) =)Shelly beach with view towards Manly beach =) =)

mandag 8. mars 2010

Great start on a new week!

Mondays are normally not one of my favorite days,
allthough it again depends like any other day what you fill it with =)
I got up a bit late, around nine, had classes from 10am 'til 2pm.
Got home, did some studying and started to think of dinner.
Chelsea called and invited me for dinner at GDR (grand dining room)
to have a 3 course fine dining dinner!
The entree was good, tomato & aspagues salad with a vinagret,
for main we had fish it was AMAZING,
so was the bottle of sparkling we had with it!!hahaha
Dessert was lime panna cotta!!!! My favorite!!!!!!! I was in heaven..
After that we went for a walk at the beach.
Ended up walking, sitting and chatting for 2 hours.
Sooo much fun! Obviously we were both a bit tipsy, hehe
Went home to continue studying, got through 3 pages before I gave it up and here I am.
Bloging instead..next destination = my bed =)
New day and new opportunities tomorrow =) =) =)On our way to GDR dinner =)

søndag 7. mars 2010

Til deg . . . . . .

Vet ikke om du leser bloggen min engang men likevel skriver jeg til deg her!
Du kjenner meg nok til å vite at jeg ikke alltid klarer å sette ord på hvor mye jeg setter pris på at du alltid stiller opp for meg når jeg trenger det som mest!
Du aner ikke hvor mye det har betydd for meg at du har ringt,
jeg vet det koster deg en formue å jeg er lei for det,
men jeg er og egoistisk å sier at jeg ikke ville vært foruten!

Denne siste uken har vært ett mareritt for meg..
det gjør enda vondt å leve i uvisshet og å se de store skadene som er i Chile.
Det verste er vel å sitte på andre siden av jorden å ikke kunne gjøre noe,
å ikke være nærmt de jeg er gla i og de jeg kan snakke med om det.

Seff har jeg venner her nede men det er ikke det samme!
Du var den første jeg ringte og det er jeg gla for!
Er glad for at vi på tross av alt fortsatt har kontakt.
Du betyr mye for meg å jeg er utrolig gla i deg selv om jeg sjeldent viser det!
Å bare så du vet det..smykket jeg fikk av deg er det fineste jeg noen gang har fått!
Ble litt forbauset når du trodde jeg hadde kastet det!!
Takk for at du har vært der for meg!!

What happen to the weekend?

Swwoosh.. that sound was the only thing that withnessed that the weekend passed by..!!
What the hell happende to it? I had sooo much stuff to do!!!! Haven't done half!!
Think I have to revice my time management skills..they SUCK..
Well, at least I know where I've spent my weekend, online.. :/ watching the Chilean Teleton, Chile ayuda a Chile! "Chile, help Chile!" where the chilean people where able to raise all together
34 883 720,9 in norwegian kroner!!!
Everybody gave something, those who had little gave what they had!
It made me proud to be Chilean!!
And for those who know me I don't often say that!!
During the program that lasted 27hours non stop you could see testimonies from the average people who risked their life to save their neighbours, people who lost their family but instead of laying down they got up and went out to help others who were worse off!

It gave me the inspiration to stop being sad for those who we don't know if still are alive...
as long as I don't get it confirmed they have left us I will keep praying for them, asking God to keep them safe!! I will also pray for Chile, and the reconstruction of that beautiful country!
It will be hard and it will take time but they will make it, as they did in 1960!! Never the less the people of Chile will need all the help they can get, even if it's just spreading the awareness, that even if it's not longer on the news it doesn't mean its over, as well as for the people of Haiti!
We have the responsibility to not forget about them!
With whatever means we can help, we should!! Even if its just a pray! A pray can move mountains ;)

Te amo Chile, Fureza!!!

onsdag 3. mars 2010

tirsdag 2. mars 2010

Relief!!

5am Tuesday morning I got the message: Grandma has been found and is now safe and sound in her house back in Rancagua. There are no damages to her house or to any one else in your closest family! I didn't sleep much this night either but at least i don't need to worry any more.
Spoke to my grandma and she cried when she heard my voice, I did to!
I even made a promise to try as hard as I can to go to Chile and see her!!
A promise I tend to keep as she is to old and sick to join us for summer holidays in Europe anymore..
Te amo Abuelita!!!

mandag 1. mars 2010

The worst weekend in my Life!!

Friday started out pretty good, although i was sick most of the day with stomach flu the afternoon was okey, I had dinner with Linn before she went to work.
Then met up with Chels, went shopping for a pencil case & some other stuff to organize all my papers that are piling up in my room!
Getting organized!! Good girl..haha only took me 4 weeks almost..
I ended up spending the evening with my marketing book, tomb rider 2 on tv & some glasses of wine =)

Saturday started quite good!
Gym in the morning & a good breakfast!
It didn't take many hours before I got the news,
a 8.8 earthquake in Chile! I tried to get to anybody form my family down there,
my parents were on their way to SSpain for winter vacation so i couldn't get to them either, the rest of the day I spent online, on the phone and even txting to try to get some news from my family in Chile. I called the 2 persons i could think of that could make me feel any better, it helped a bit, but then the feeling of not knowing came back..

Sunday I spent the same way, by now we had been able to locate everybody except my Grandmother. Nobody had heard anything from her or about her!
1 days had gone by now. We we're all getting pretty scared, the area where my family lives was hit pretty hard but by far as bad as in the epicenter.. Still the number of casualties was rising fast. I went to bed with the worst feeling ever! Slept about 2h, woke up to check the news, slept 1h, checked the news..that was how my night went!

Monday I was exhausted, not much sleep at all!!! Still I went to the gym in the morning, lectures until 2pm where i sat looking at my phone every 10min, home to check the news, facebook, mail's & you name it for any news
! Tried to study but by the time I sat down the emotions just took over.. How could nobody know anything!!
Where were my grandmother and why had nobody been able to contact her? I knew the answer, but it didn't satisfy my need to know that she was okey, alive...was to strong!! Besides my parents she is the only one from my family in Chile that I really know, she is the one who has been in Norway and in Spain and on roadtrip with my crazy family, she even survived the space shuttle in Disneyland in Paris!! She is the coolest grand mother!!! I know my aunt is doing her best to get to her..that the roads are blocked and that communication is down...I just need to know she is okey!!!!

fredag 26. februar 2010

The past week..

I know that I haven't updated my blog during the week, but since my week consist of lectures, tutorials, gym and studying its not really much to update about so I guess the updates will come during the weekend!
The past days have been a lot of meetings, projects, presentations and researching.
I have decided to write my term paper on Emotional Intelligence, EI,
its a looot to research so i have realized that my weekends will be completly occupied with that, but its interesting and I learn a lot.
The problem I have is that I have to make a Thesis for my paper and it has to be done by Friday morning..
Well have some days left still!
All though time is running away from me again, cant believe that we're already done with week 3!! Midterms in 2 weeks and after that projects, presentations until I drop and when that's finally over I have 4 Final exams!!!
So I better go and start, its been a crazy weekend with, little to no sleep...

Have a good day!

onsdag 24. februar 2010

Inspiring Quote

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.
Your playing small does not serve the world.
There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine as children do.
It's not just in some of us; it is in everyone.
And as we let our own lights shine,
we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from our own fear,
our presence automatically liberates others.


Pic taken up in North Head, Sydney view.

Woooowww...

What a day!!
Started with me waking up tired from only sleeping 6,5 hours.
I NEED my 8 hours off beauty sleep to function properly!!
Got to the meeting 7.30am in Uni..group meetings in the morning sucks!!
Then I had classes almost non-stop until 2pm!
Ate my lunch while walking to the next classroom..
Had group meeting again at 2pm,
which lasted for 20 min & then I had to run to the next meeting that lasted until I had class again at 3pm. Class until 4.45pm.
Meeting with the clients for our function at 5pm that lasted until 6pm.
Now im laying dead in bed wondering what the hell i can have for dinner that don't involve me getting up.. Looking dark thou, even if I order home delivery i have to walk to the door & open!
Besides, me and Linn have this deal of no food ordering for 2 weeks.. shitt!!
Better get around to it then.. Have heaps of home work to do as well..
Quite behind in most subjects..!!
Soooo... Im out!!

mandag 22. februar 2010

The past 4/5 days..

Some updates..
The weekend passed by quite unnotable..
Friday evening I...eeehh.. dunno what i did so probably nothing exciting!
Think I was supposed to do some studying,
remember opening my books..all though thats it.. Hahaha

Saturday I was supposed to start my new and better life style by going to the gym in the morning..
Got up at 8:30 which I think is pretty early! BUT Chelsea backed out..or overslept
same thing different name! So I made her come with me to the Norwegian Sea man church where we had Grøt, saft and vafler!!! I loved it!! Missing you Mum!
After that we went to my place, watched movies and just chilled the rest of the day!

Sunday was sooo warm! 39+!!!! Never the less me and Chels went to the gym,
library to study AND bought my last ice cream for a while..
I've been quite hoocked on ice cream the last weeks,
combining that with lactose intolerance is NOT a good idea.
Fortunately for me, as long as I get rid of the cravings im good without ice cream =)
and guess what..the cravings are now over =)
Then when we got back home we had a romantic dinner on the balcony,
me, Linn, Chels & Daniel =) He is leaving Manly in one week!! =(

Monday was back to school day..
which reminded me of everything I was supposed to do during the weekend, that I didn't do!!
Even so after gym I spent the day on the couch watching series on my laptop..

Tuesday, as I wrote earlier is my day off =) =) Love Tuesdays!!!
I overslept for the gym session in the morning on purpose,
getting up at 7:30 on my day off is NOT happening..haha
I met Martina for lunch at the Mexican restaurant, is was sooo nice to see her again!!
been months..then I spent the day moving in to my new room,
double bed & built in wardrobe is not a wrong thing at all!!
Around dinner time Jess came by, been months!! Happy now..
Then it was time for gym..it killed me..haven't attended any classes since before finals last term.. Thats MONTHS!!!! Didn't stop me from going to Shark bar to say bye to Espen who left us this morning..see u in Norway sweety! Missing u...
No alcohol & got back around 12am..acceptable!!
Unacceptable according to Espen...

fredag 19. februar 2010

Finally Friday!!

The long awaited weekend is finally here :p
The last days has really only been about
me going to Uni in the morning at 8am & finishing at 5pm!
Home, make dinner, read a chapter or two for the next lecture.
Checking online for what options I have when it comes to Uni's..
and suddenly its time to go to bed.

My whole going to the gym thing has gone straight to hell,
along with my energy to do thing..might be connected :p
Well, I'll find out after the weekend. NO im not starting on Monday!!
I'm starting if not tonight, tomorrow morning! What better way is there to start a weekend =)
Since I have a mountain of homework to do I better go and get myself organized!!

The next few weeks will be pretty hectic!
Today we got our positions for the Term 5 function,
I'm back of house manager.
The function we are hosting is for an outside client,
The Gemmological associations graduation ceremony.
we're hosting it only 4 weeks from today Saturday 20th of March!!!

Anyways, that was a quick update!!
See ya later

tirsdag 16. februar 2010

Still Tuesday =)

Woow.. im acctually blog'in twice on one day :p
Not that I don't have anything better to do but right now im sitting here on my balcony with the laptop on the table playing Muse watching the sunset =)
The windy weather got to chilly as the sun started to set so me and my book headed back home.
Anyways I can't complain neither on the view, food (salad), wine or book.
Only thing i can put my finger on is the company..
it would be great to have u here to watch it with me..

Moving myself back in.
Enjoy some pic's from my reading spot in the park =)

Later

I love Tuesdays

And the only reason why I love tuesdays is because that is my day off in the week..
God I wish I had fridays off, but Tuesday was what i got, better than non!!
The day has been spent at the fysio,
looking at books in different book store's, wondering when on earth am I going to find the calm, relaxing whatever to sit my ars down and start studying!
Im just going in circles around myself, and that was not the plan!

Hmm..nothing ever goes as u had planned, I should know this!!
I might sit down and write a list, 100 things I want to accomplish or do before i grow old(30)..
sorry if someone got offended!!
Also a list of 100 books I have to read!
Anyways..my head is a mess!
So i put on the only song that slightly helps in these situations and it got me thinking,
the song is acctually a mantra.
I started researching online on this particular mantra and that finally led me on to this page;
monkforamonth.com
That is def. going on my list!
Spending 3-4 weeks with Monk's in Thailand training and studying Buddhism.
What better way is it to learn about simplicity, patience and compassion? NON
Still don't know WHEN im going to fit that in on my schedule with studies in Oz and around the world but I have put my mind into this so it IS happening!!

Well as you have seen by now in not very good at this bloging thing, but...
Seriously..neigher would you be with 30+ & shinning sun :p
I spend my days at the beach or in a park with one of my book :)
Not Uni book unfortunally, or else this term would be easy :p
Not much to blog about!
Have fun, im off!!!
Out to the sun with Shantaram.
(might even bring my camera this time and take some pic's of Manly, anyone wants to see?? )
Kisses and hugs!!

fredag 12. februar 2010

When u hit rock bottom it can only go one way!! UP =)

Today started quite okey, got up early, had a shower,
put on my suit and walked up the hill to Uni by 7:30.. Gooooood girl!!
Only to find out once I got there that the lectures were cancelled until 12pm!!!
FML...also the student web-page was down! So I could not do anything!
Sucks to be a good girl, ended up sitting in CYC (court yard cafè)
sweatting like a pig because of the heat, and me wearing my dark grey suit!
Hung out there for some hours & didnt do anything useful, didn't even bring a book!!!

Was done with lectures at 4pm and got dinner served by Linn when we got home =)
Great!! Denisse dropped by to pick up some books & we went for a walk.
Met up with Simon later & we hung out at the beach,
went for a walk, a drink at space & then home,
So here I am, happy and with sand all over my legs.
Tomorrow's gonna be a busy day!
Got to shop a perfect dress for Ice Breaker party at Uni, work on my tan,
lectures 12pm to 4pm, quick dinner & pre-drinks at Denisse's!!!
That night's gonna be a good night!! =) =)
Might even come up some pic's! (depends on the dress, hahaha)

See ya around!

onsdag 10. februar 2010

A random wednsday..

This was supposed to be a day full of lectures, from 8am to 5pm and as the good girl I am,
I went to bed quite early.
What i had not expected was my roommate to drag home a guy in the middle of the night and keep me awake for hours!!!
So when I woke up this morning I was slightly pissed off.
Checked my mail and saw that there has been a mistake with my timetable..
soo I said f*** it and went back to bed!
Had a great day sleeping until 12, chilling at the beach, buying stuff for Uni & starting to organize my life..hahaha!! That will probably take me a whole term :p like last...
Never the less time DO fligh by waaay to fast.
Now it's 7pm & still not done with schedules, reading scheem's of work & printing course notes :/
Guess I got to get going then,
not much of the extraordinary happening in my life at the time anyways.
Its mostly between Uni, beach, balcony, studying & sleeping.
Wish the day had more hours..allthoug, what would I be doing then?
More beach & studying? hahaha
Have a great evening!!

tirsdag 9. februar 2010

Back to Uni

Well, then it is official. After heaps of emails, calls and meeting up at Uni all sweaty in suite 2 days in a row at 7.30 am I finally got my timetable.. jiippiii! Not really happy with it as I have heaps of classes this term but at least now I know what subjects I have and when.
Next thing on the list is to get another job, so tonight is writing cover letter and rewriting cv time.
Im being a good girl tonight & NOT going on jugnight! Anyways, saturday was more than enough, never been as hangover as that in my life!! aaaaaand..we still have Ice Breaker coming up on friday, so not really missing out on anything either =)

Spent the day at the beach and walking around with Simon, had lunch at a…?? Janiese restaurant & enjoyed the sun being back in Manly! A perfect tuesday off! Hoping all will be as chill as this one =)

Later...

mandag 8. februar 2010

Not good at this!!

I have to admitt that im not very good at this blogging thing, even forget that I have one sometimes :/
Well..gonna try to update here..
Today it's tuesday..hmm..
Monday last week I went to Gold Coast to see Karina and Harley =)
stayed there until saturday afternoon. Had a great time!!
Going back in two weeks time for the Roxy Pro & Quicksilver Pro =) =)
Which equals to heaps of hot surfer guys!! Nothing wrong about that ;)

Got back to Manly saturday night, went straight to space, met up with Linn and the guys and suddenly it was sunday morning and i woke up with the worst hangover in history, could not even sit up!! And who I met, where i met them & what I said is still a mistery to me.. hahaha
but as they say here: No worries!!

Well, that was my last week..
Have a good one =)

søndag 31. januar 2010

Lazy sunday..

Okey..I still haven't decided if im doing this blogg in norwegian or english..
Got a comment on that one today.. "Well write it in the language that comes natural to you", well..thats the ponit, it all depends on what im doing and who i've been hanging out with!
Anyways, for now im gonna leave it in english!

A short summary of the week thats almost over. Monday I left winterwonderland norway and minus degrees in favoure for Aussie summer and +29, had a long flight and didn't get here before wednesday 7am local time. Most of the day I slept as I always do, jetlag sucks!

Thursday me and Nina were supposed to go climbing but ended up on a massive grocery shopping at coles. Then I fell a sleep again, still not over that jetlag..

Friday we took the ferry to Sydney, got a mocca javachip at starbucks (im addicted) and took the ferry over to Taronga Zoo where we spent the whole day being tourist taking pic's of all the animals. I was supercharmed by the Koalas and their lazyness =)
Also the Gorillas facinated me, so much that i on the way out stopped by the Zoo shop and bought one =)
OOHHH.. BTW I have now officially seen my first uggly, gigantic spider, and I blame it on Nina!!!!


Saturday, I was supposed to go and see Tiesto in Hordern Pavillion with Linn, Chelsea and the guys but ended up at home with stomach pain. Shitt happens!

Sunday!
Well, here i am, laying in bed still with stomach ache soon starting on my 5th movie of the day.. I've already been through The Notebook, Quantum of Solace, The hangover and The rebound, next up is Transporter.
Me and Linn here laying next to me are probably the most boring people atm, but what can u do, its sunday, cloudy and a perfect day to do nothing at all =)

Tomorrow me and Nina are off to Gold Coast to meet up with Karina, Harley and even Jamie might be coming down to teach me how to surf!! Looking forward =) =)

torsdag 28. januar 2010

Da prøver vi igjen..

Vet ikke helt hva jeg gjør med en blogg her men skal vel prøve å holde den oppdatert på hva som skjer å hvor jeg drar hen i verden.. Mange har sikkert skjønt at det aldri er godt å vite hvor i verden jeg befinner meg til enhver tid så har fått foreslått å skrive blogg mange manger før, prøvde til og med å begynne på en i høst rett før jeg dro ned til Australia for å fortsette mine påbegynte studier der. Kom ikke særlig langt på den, men nå er jeg hvertfall igang, så får vi se hvordan dette går.